Our Team

See also our complete Contact & Staff information…

Board of Directors

CHA is deeply grateful to our Board of Directors for their support and leadership. Our Board includes a dynamic group of individuals with experience serving as health advocates, senior citizens and/or disability community advocates, attorneys, professors, researchers, business and non-profit executives, and Health Insurance Counseling & Advocacy Program managers.

Executive Committee

Ben Winker, Chair
Clare Smith, Treasurer

Board Members

Lorenda Sanchez
John Tan


Catherina Isidro- headshot-modified

Catherina Isidro

Executive Director

SMP Director

Catherina Isidro has over 20 years of  experience in the private and non-profit sectors which have given her a keen understanding of the legislative process and association management.

Christina Dimas-Kahn

Christina Dimas Kahn

Deputy Executive Director

SMP Program Manager

Christina Dimas-Kahn was the Program Manager for San Mateo Health Insurance Counseling & Advocacy Program for 10 years before joining California Health Advocates.

Karen Joy Fletcher, Publications Consultant

Karen Joy Fletcher

Communications & Marketing Director

Karen Joy Fletcher has over 20 years of experience in Medicare training, education and advocacy and has served with CHA since 2004.

Marti Holland

Marti Holland

Finance Director

Marti Holland, our Finance Director, joined California Health Advocates in 2007 and has over 35 years of experience in the accounting field.

Rose Morales

Rose Morales

Case Intake Analyst

Rose Morales joined the California Health Advocates team in 2023 as SMP Case Intake Analyst. She has years of experience analyzing and investigating Medicare, Medi-Cal, and Medicaid regulations and policies.

Reina Alvarado

Reina Alvarado

Case Intake Analyst

Reina Alvarado joined California Health Advocates (CHA) in 2023 as an SMP Case Intake Analyst. Bilingual in Spanish, she brings over 17 years of experience in the healthcare field, particularly in billings and claims.

Porsha Avila

Porsha Avila

Operations Specialist

Porsha Avila joined CHA/SMP in 2022 and serves our state’s beneficiaries through managing our SMP helpline, doing client intakes and entering client data into the SIRS database.

Bonnie Burns

Training & Policy Specialist

Bonnie Burns has over thirty years of experience in Medicare, Medicare supplemental insurance, and
long-term care insurance.

Tatiana Fassieux

Training & Education Specialist

Tatiana Fassieux is a Training Specialist for California Health Advocates (CHA) an organization dedicated to Medicare advocacy and education for Californians.

Tumikia Watu-Khuthaza, Web Designer

Tumikia Watu-Khuthaza

Website Developer

Tumikia Watu-Khuthaza worked as a graphic designer for 20+ years. Her background in design led to a web design business that she has successfully run for 11+ years.